back to portfolio

company Olea Medical

OLEA MEDICAL, designs and markets advanced medical image post processing solutions.

OLEA MEDICAL, designs and markets advanced medical image post processing solutions.

Olea Medical is a medical imaging software company designing innovative imaging post processing solutions significantly improving diagnosis and treatment of some of the most aggressive diseases (strokes, cancers, … ). The startup, incorporated in 2008 in France, also located in Boston (US), has established a strong credibility through the domestication of cutting edge technology and partnerships with leading medical institutions and industrials worldwide. After initial suppport from Innovacom, the Company now equips plenty of medical hospitals in the world and was acquired by Toshiba Medical Systems in 2015.

Olea Medical in short

creation

2008

location

France

stages

early

fundraiser

0 - 10m€

exit

Tradesale

the story

We arrived in 2012 to accelerate OLEA’s development in a context where its innovations already surprised doctors and radiologists. His scientific approach seemed to us to be a clear break with conventional image analysis methods. Originally designed for a complex organ like the brain, the technology was proven in the emergency treatment of stroke and the diagnosis of brain tumours. The possibility of seeing this technology also being used one day for diagnosis and follow-up on other organs and other pathologies gave us a glimpse of a real advance in the service of patients. It was a realistic bet and we wanted to win it with them. When we met Anca, Fayçal, Benoît and Cyril, we were impressed by their expertise and agility in moving from ideas to action. We were very comfortable with the history and future of the company as they envisioned it. The assistance of software tools to the quality and speed of care on critical pathologies was an intuition that quickly turned into conviction on contact with them. The company then experienced very good growth and established itself as a key player in the field until its acquisition by TOSHIBA MEDICAL at the end of 2015.

Vincent Deltrieu

Vincent Deltrieu

partner Innovacom

Olea Medical speaks

During these years of shared adventure, INNOVACOM’s approach has been deeply respectful. They knew how to bring us a framework and a presence conducive to giving the best of ourselves, which was important for us, a united team, motivated and animated by humanist values. On a daily basis, INNOVACOM has provided us with valuable support in managing our growth with relevant, enlightened and decisive advice. In our sector, while we begin to market products at the earliest at 5 years, and generally after 10 years of development, we have seen rapid development both on the start of our first sales and on the recognition of our know-how by the medical community. INNOVACOM perceived this value and contributed to this success beyond its funding.

Anca Miculescu, Co-Founder

Anca Miculescu, Co-Founder

visit Olea Medical's website

www.olea-medical.com

retour au portefeuille

société Olea Médical

OLEA MEDICAL, conçoit et commercialise des solutions avancées de post traitement d’images médicales.

OLEA MEDICAL, conçoit et commercialise des solutions avancées de post traitement d’images médicales.

Olea Medical est une société de logiciels d’imagerie médicale qui conçoit des solutions innovantes de post-traitement d’images médicales, améliorant significativement le diagnostic et le traitement des maladies parmi les plus agressives (AVC, cancers, ….). La startup, née en 2008 en France, également située à Boston (Etats-Unis), a établi une forte crédibilité grâce à l’utilisation de technologies de pointe et à des partenariats avec des institutions médicales et industrielles de premier plan dans le monde entier. Suite au soutien initial d’Innovacom, la société équipe de nombreux hôpitaux et centres de recherche médicale dans le monde jusqu’à son acquisition par Toshiba Medical Systems en 2015.

Olea Médical en bref

création

2008

localisation

France

stade d'intervention

early

levées de fonds

0 - 10m€

exit

trade sale

la story

Nous sommes arrivés en 2012 pour accélérer le développement d’OLEA dans un contexte où ses innovations étonnaient déjà médecins et radiologues. Son approche scientifique nous paraissait en nette rupture avec les méthodes conventionnelles d’analyse d’images. Conçue au départ pour un organe complexe comme le cerveau, la technologie avait fait ses preuves dans le traitement en urgence des AVC et le diagnostic de tumeurs cérébrales. L’éventualité de voir cette technologie utilisée aussi un jour pour le diagnostic et le suivi sur d’autres organes et d’autres pathologies nous laissait entrevoir une vraie avancée au service des patients. C’était un pari qui nous semblait réaliste et nous avons souhaité le gagner avec eux. Lors notre rencontre avec Anca, Fayçal, Benoît et Cyril, nous avons été impressionnés par leur expertise et leur agilité à passer du stade des idées aux actes. Nous étions très à l’aise avec l’histoire et le futur de la société tel qu’ils l’envisageaient. L’assistance d’outils logiciels à la qualité et la rapidité des soins sur des pathologies critiques était une intuition qui s’est rapidement transformée en conviction à leur contact. L’entreprise a connu par la suite une très belle croissance et s’est imposée comme un acteur détonant du domaine jusqu’à son acquisition par TOSHIBA MEDICAL fin 2015.

Vincent Deltrieu

Vincent Deltrieu

Partner Innovacom

la parole à Olea Médical

Durant ces années d’aventure commune, l’approche d’INNOVACOM a été profondément respectueuse. Ils ont su nous apporter un cadre et une présence propices à donner le meilleur de nous-mêmes, ce qui fut important pour nous, équipe soudée, motivée et animée de valeurs humanistes. Au quotidien, INNOVACOM nous a apporté un soutien précieux dans la gestion de notre croissance par des conseils pertinents, éclairés et décisifs. Dans notre secteur, alors que l’on commence à commercialiser des produits au plus tôt à 5 ans, et en général au bout de 10 années de développement, nous avons connu un développement rapide tant sur l’amorce de nos premières ventes que sur la reconnaissance de notre savoir faire par la communauté médicale. INNOVACOM a perçu cette valeur et contribué à ce succès au-delà de son financement.

Anca Miculescu, Co-Fondatrice

Anca Miculescu, Co-Fondatrice

visiter le site de Olea Médical

www.olea-medical.com