back to portfolio

company G2Mobility

G2mobility, smart charging solutions for electric vehicles

G2mobility, smart charging solutions for electric vehicles

G2mobility designs, develops and markets complete smart charging solutions essential for the development of the electric car and therefore of non-polluting mobility. The management team found Innovacom not only the financial support they needed at a key stage but also a convergence of views on market developments and the transition to green growth. Innovacom sold its stake in 2017 to an industrial acquirer.

G2Mobility in short

creation

2009

location

France

stages

seed

fundraiser

0 - 10m€

exit

trade sale

the story

We were faced with an intelligent team with a complete technological solution, but what seduced us was their long-term vision: not only had they positioned themselves on an inevitable market but they had done so by successfully tackling one of the weak points of electric cars: the ability to recharge at the right time, i.e. when electricity is the cheapest and least carbon-intensive. Building on this shared vision, our collaboration has enabled the industrialization of their solutions and their deployment in a broader market.

Jérôme Faul

Jérôme Faul

managing partner Innovacom

G2Mobility speaks

know how long the commercial take-off would take despite the best business plan! But we were convinced that energy and transport would soon experience their Internet revolution. At Innovacom we found partners who were looking in the same direction. Two parameters of their support were decisive for us. The first is their ability to be part of a medium/long-term vision that escapes the temptation to remain on market potential in the moment: very few funds currently support long cycles. The second is their ability to understand the technological issues underlying our dossier, particularly the issue of the convergence of different IT components (information systems, smart grid, embedded software, etc.). It is because they really took hold of these technical aspects that they understood the value of the project and were able to find the relevant connections with their environment and make them grow. This was the case with Orange, with whom we have developed several partnerships, or Alcatel/Nokia. Finally, they have contributed greatly to the development of the company’s development strategy.

Pierre Clasquin, Founder and CEO

Pierre Clasquin, Founder and CEO

visit G2Mobility's website

www.g2mobility.com

retour au portefeuille

société G2Mobility

G2mobility, solutions de recharge intelligentes pour véhicules électriques

G2mobility, solutions de recharge intelligentes pour véhicules électriques

G2mobility conçoit, développe et commercialise des solutions complètes de smart charging essentielles pour l’essor de la voiture électrique et donc d’une mobilité non polluante.
L’équipe dirigeante a trouvé auprès d’Innovacom non seulement le soutien financier dont elle avait besoin à une étape clé mais également une convergence de vue sur les évolution du marché et la transition vers une croissance verte. Innovacom a cédé sa participation en 2017 à un industriel.

G2Mobility en bref

création

2009

localisation

France

stade d'intervention

amorçage

levées de fonds

0 - 10m€

exit

trade sale

la story

Nous étions face à une équipe intelligente avec une solution technologique complète, mais ce qui nous a séduit a été leur vision à long-terme : non seulement ils s’étaient positionnés sur un marché inéluctable mais ils l’avaient fait en s’attaquant avec succès à l’un des points faibles des voitures électriques : la capacité de recharger au bon moment, c’est à dire lorsque l’électricité est la moins chère et la moins carbonée. Forte de cette vision partagée, notre collaboration a permis l’industrialisation de leurs solutions et leur déploiement sur un marché plus large.

Jérôme Faul

Jérôme Faul

managing partner Innovacom

la parole à G2Mobility

Il y a seulement cinq ans, nous étions sur un marché à risques. Les deux-tiers des personnes interrogées ne croyaient pas aux véhicules électriques. Impossible de savoir combien de temps prendrait le décollage commercial malgré le meilleur business plan ! Mais nous étions convaincus que l’énergie et les transports allaient bientôt vivre leur révolution Internet. Chez Innovacom nous avons trouvé des partenaires qui regardaient dans la même direction. Deux paramètres de leur accompagnement furent déterminant pour nous. Le premier, leur capacité à s’inscrire dans une vision à moyen/long terme échappant à la tentation de rester sur les potentialités du marché dans l’instant : très peu de fonds soutiennent aujourd’hui les cycles longs. Le deuxième, leur capacité à comprendre les enjeux technologiques sous-jacents à notre dossier, notamment sur la question de la convergence de différentes composantes IT (systèmes d’information, smart grid, logiciels embarqués…). C’est parce qu’ils se sont véritablement emparés de ces aspects techniques, qu’ils ont compris la valeur du projet et qu’ils ont étés capables de trouver les connexions pertinentes avec leur environnement et de les faire fructifier. Ce fut le cas d’Orange, avec qui nous avons développé plusieurs partenariats, ou encore d’Alcatel. Enfin, ils nous ont beaucoup apporté dans le cadre de l’élaboration de la stratégie de développement de l’entreprise.

Pierre Clasquin, Fondateur et CEO

Pierre Clasquin, Fondateur et CEO

visiter le site de G2Mobility

www.g2mobility.com