back to portfolio

company Owlient

One of the first online community gaming studio

One of the first online community gaming studio

Owlient is an online community gaming studio. The company quickly established itself through the Equideow game focused on the management of equestrian centers and addressing a public passionate by the unvierse of Horses. The company experienced very good growth until it was acquired by one of the world leaders in video games, Ubisoft in 2011.

Owlient in short

creation

2005

location

France

stages

early

fundraiser

0 - 10m€

exit

trade sale

the story

At the time of our meeting, Vincent and Olivier were two brilliant students capable of creating truly innovative “player experiences”. However, they had neither the network nor the “credibility” of experienced professionals to grow and develop internationally. Innovacom’s experience was welcome to accompany this young growth. We brought our expertise in the field of business management and we helped Owlient’s managers to better structure their day-to-day work. With a “free-to-play” business model and optional purchases, the company developed in a remarkable and harmonious manner for 3 years before being acquired in 2011 by Ubisoft, one of the world leaders in video game publishing.

Vincent Deltrieu

Vincent Deltrieu

partner Innovacom

Owlient speaks

Innovacom’s role was important between 2008 and 2009, especially at the beginning. By offering us processes and a structuring framework, they helped us to professionalize our management and our thinking, to better prepare our decisions and then be able to present them effectively. In this period of strong growth, when the number of employees rose from 20 to 50, their presence proved decisive. They encouraged us to ask ourselves the right questions. For them, the search for consensus among the founders of Owlient remained paramount. This support to the founders is one of their main strengths.

retour au portefeuille

société Owlient

L’une des premières plateformes de jeu communautaire en ligne

L’une des premières plateformes de jeu communautaire en ligne

Owlient est un éditeur de jeu en ligne communautaire. La société s’est rapidement imposée au travers du jeu Equideow centré sur la thématique de la gestion de centres équestres et s’adressant à un public passionné par l’univers de l’équitation.
La société a connu une très belle croissance jusqu’à son acquisition par un des leaders mondiaux du jeu vidéo, Ubisoft en 2011.

Owlient en bref

création

2005

localisation

France

stade d'intervention

early

levées de fonds

0 - 10m€

exit

trade sale

la story

A l’époque de notre rencontre, Vincent et Olivier étaient deux étudiants brillants capables de créer des « expériences joueurs » vraiment innovantes. Ils ne disposaient, en revanche ni du réseau ni de la « crédibilité » de professionnels expérimentés pour croître et se développer à l’international. L’expérience d’Innovacom était la bienvenue pour accompagner cette jeune pousse. Nous avons apporté notre expertise dans le domaine de la gestion d’entreprise et nous avons aidé les dirigeants d’Owlient à mieux structurer leur travail au quotidien. Avec un modèle économique « free-to-play » et achats facultatifs, la société s’est ainsi développée de façon remarquable et harmonieuse pendant 3 ans avant d’être rachetée en 2011 par Ubisoft, l’un des leaders mondiaux dans l’édition de jeux vidéo.

Vincent Deltrieu

Vincent Deltrieu

partner Innovacom

la parole à Owlient

le rôle d’Innovacom a été important entre 2008 et 2009 surtout au début. En nous proposant des process et un cadre structurant, ils nous ont aidés à professionnaliser notre gestion et nos réflexions, à mieux préparer nos décisions pour ensuite, pouvoir les présenter de manière efficace. Dans cette période de forte croissance, où les effectifs sont passés de 20 à 50 personnes, leur présence s’est révélée déterminante. Ils nous ont encouragés à nous poser les bonnes questions. Pour eux, la recherche d’un consensus entre les fondateurs d’Owlient demeurait primordiale. Ce soutien aux fondateurs constitue d’ailleurs l’une de leurs principales forces.

visiter le site de Owlient

www.ubisoft.com/fr-FR/studio/owlient.aspx